CIO to CIO: Building an open cloud

This webinar is the latest session in the Building an open cloud webinar series.

Mais

IT's value to the business, its ability to adapt to change, and its capability to deliver innovation will be determined by the cloud architecture decisions you make today. Join Red Hat's CIO Lee Congdon for a c-level discussion of the key considerations and benefits of building an open cloud architecture.

You'll learn:

  • The key open cloud decision criteria used by Lee Congdon and the Red Hat® IT team when building and expanding Red Hat's internal cloud infrastructure.
  • How to manage diverse infrastructures under the same cloud architecture.
  • How to avoid creating new cloud silos that can limit the potential of the cloud for your enterprise.

Registrants will receive a link to the on-demand recording after the live event and a corresponding whitepaper for the Building an open cloud webinar series.

Menos

Data: March 27, 2012 - March 28, 2012

Hora:
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
  • Wednesday, March 28, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 noon (Sydney)
Duração: 01:00
Idioma: English
Público: Business

Palestrante(s):

Lee Congdon CIO, Red Hat
Gordon Haff Cloud evangelist, Red Hat

Sobre Lee Congdon: As CIO at Red Hat, Lee Congdon is responsible for Red Hat's global information systems, including the technology strategy, enterprise architecture, information technology governance, solutions delivery, and systems operations supporting the company. He has overseen a variety of cloud projects, both those leveraging Red Hat technologies internally and those making use of external resources, to increase flexibility and efficiency without creating business risk. He has more than 25 years of experience as an IT leader, including his roles as managing vice president of information technology at Capital One and as senior vice president of strategic initiatives at Nasdaq. He holds a bachelor's degree and a master's degree in computer science from Purdue University, and an MBA from the Kellogg School at Northwestern University.
Sobre Gordon Haff: Gordon Haff is a cloud evangelist at Red Hat. Prior to Red Hat, he wrote hundreds of research notes, was frequently quoted in publications like The New York Times on a wide range of IT topics, and advised clients on product and marketing strategies. Earlier in his career, he was responsible for bringing a wide range of computer systems, from minicomputers to large UNIX servers, to market while at Data General. He has engineering degrees from MIT and Dartmouth and an MBA from Cornell’s Johnson School.

Webinars relacionados:
Data:September 22, 2010
Hora:Available on-demand
Duração:01:00
Data:May 9, 2012
Hora:Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, May 9, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Duração:01:00
Data:January 20, 2011
Hora:Available on-Demand
Duração:01:00
Data:August 8, 2012
Hora:17:00 UTC / 1 p.m. (New York) / 10 a.m. (San Francisco) / 7 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Duração:01:00
Data:December 14, 2010
Hora:Available on-demand
Duração:01:00
Data:June 19, 2012
Hora:Tuesday, June 19, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Tuesday, June 19, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, June 20, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 11 a.m. (Sydney)
Duração:01:00
Data:February 23, 2012
Hora:17:00 UTC / 12 noon (New York) / 6 p.m. (Paris) / 10:30 p.m. (Mumbai)
Duração:01:00
Data:March 27, 2012
Hora:Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 13:00 UTC / 9 a.m. (New York) / 3 p.m. (Paris) / 6:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Tuesday, March 27, 2012 | 18:00 UTC / 2 p.m. (New York) / 8 p.m. (Paris) / 11:30 p.m. (Mumbai),Wednesday, March 28, 2012 | 01:00 UTC / 6:30 a.m. (Mumbai) / 9 a.m. (Singapore) / 12 noon (Sydney)
Duração:01:00